St. Charles Parish honors teachers of the year

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, April 6, 2022


LULING — St. Charles Parish Public Schools recently honored its teachers of the year at “An Evening Under the Bright Lights.”

Attendees of the annual banquet, sponsored by Shell Norco and Cox Communications, were transported into the excitement of New York City this year to honor 16 teachers as the teacher of the year for their respective schools.

Teachers of the Year for 2021-2022 for St. Charles Parish are Lauren Hymel of Lakewood Elementary School, Emily Macnamara of J.B. Martin Middle School and Kimberly Peltier of Destrehan High School.