Rotary celebrates new year

Published 11:45 pm Tuesday, July 22, 2014

LAPLACE — The Rotary Club of Laplace recently held its annual banquet, where Beverly Harris was sworn in as the club president for the incoming year. 

Among those honored were Donald Brady with the Delton Arcenaux Citizen of the year and Felix Perilloux Jr. with the Stephanie Wilking Memorial Award.

Bob McDowell was awarded a Paul Harris Fellowship for 20 years of service to the club.

Vanessa Peters received Rookie of the Year recognition. Christine Browning was awarded Rotarian of the Year and a Paul Harris Fellowship.