Summer Theatre continues this weekend

Published 12:05 am Saturday, July 29, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

RESERVE — Two highly-anticipated summer productions, St. John Theatre’s “Footloose” and River Parish Community Theatre’s “The SpongeBob Musical,” will conclude this weekend in St. John the Baptist Parish.

The final performance of “Footloose” will be at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, July 29 at 115 W. Fourth St. in Reserve. Tickets are $20 for adults, $15 for seniors ages 62+, and $15 for children.

Footloose stars Taye Drake as Ren McCormack, Sara Brooks as Ariel Moore, Raynia Johnson as Ethel McCormack, Steve Harrell as Reverend Shaw Moore, Kristen Brooks as Vi Moore, Trey Lowry as Willard Hewitt, Sadie Kelly as Rusty, Averi Rojas as Wendy-Jo, Keri Clement as Urleen, Connor Pecoul as Chuck Cranston, Amy Wombles as Principal Clark, Diavian Janae as Lulu/Betty Blast, Mike Brooks as Coach Dunbar, Ashley Toups as Eleanor Dunbar, Eric Johnson as Wes/Cowboy Bob, Caylee Drexel as Jeter, Brody LeBlanc as Bickle, Taelor Bailey as Lyla, Nathan Lee as Travis, Jylaan Jones as Garvin, Rocky Troxler as Cop, and Jonah Brooks as Country Fiddler.The ensemble is comprised of Karlie Wombles, Nia Adams, Jaden House, Ty Anae Gordon, Co’Lynn Duhe, Tammy Johnson, Tiernie Brock, Brad Wilson, Kori Williams, Kaci Williams, Jillian Cazes, Natalie  Reeves Dantin, Tracie Palma and Adele Cooper.

Mike Brooks is directing the production. Other key roles include Danielle Ordoyne as assistant director, Keri Clement as choreographer, Dominic Joseph as assistant choreographer, and Kristen Brooks as Choral Director.

The final performance of “The SpongeBob Musical, produced by Darryl P. Clement, will be at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, July 29 at St. Peter Catholic School in Reserve. Tickets are $20.

SpongeBob stars Tyler Palermo as SpongeBob SquarePants, Mason Forsythe as Patrick Star, Sloane Zeller as Sandy Cheeks, Luke Boucvalt as Sheldon J. Plankton, Zach Vicknair as Squidward Q. Tentacles, Aiden Ocmond as Eugene H. Krabs, Mary Lynn Detillier as Karen the Computer, Emma Wale as Pearl Krabs, Kaleb Waguespack as Patchy the Pirate, Trista Brazan as Mayor of Bikini Bottom, Tank Nelson as Perch Perkins, Nathan Englade as Electric Skate 1, Lee Meyers as Electric Skate 2, Ty Molyneau as Electric Skate 3, Jace Hoover as Larry the Lobster, Greer Millet as Mrs. Puff, Tristan Olivier as Old Man Jenkins, Elizabeth Scheuermann as Buster Blue, Brynn Furgeson as the French Narrator, Cleo Dupre as Sardine Devotee 1, Kacey Beadle as Sardine Devotee 2, Bethany Cantrelle as Sardine Devotee 3, Jasmine Blanchard as Sardine Devotee 4, Ali Stein as Sardine Devotee 5, and Kyah Polly as Sardine Devotee 6.

The ensemble incudes Mandy Boudwin, Kade Olivier, Sophia Clement, Sarah Jones, Matthew Boudwin, Emme

Stowe, Mikayla Penton, Reagan Jackson, Austin Cali, Therin Laiche, Archie Shakespeare Ill,

Chloe Madere, Payton Williams, Ashley Waguespack, Paxton Wheelahan, Daniel Jilles, Asia Jilles, Kayleigh Zenon, Carrie Fernandez, Jobie Melancon, Aubrey Melancon, Sadie Scholle, Coran Johnson and Nathan Walker.