St. Charles Catholic announces 2022-2023 Service Awards

Published 4:47 pm Saturday, June 3, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

LAPLACE — All St. Charles Catholic High School students are required to serve a minimum of 15 hours of service in order to pass their Religion classes. However; many SCC students go above and beyond the minimum requirements. The goal of this program at St. Charles Catholic High School is to enable each student to serve others and fulfill the commandment of Jesus to love one another as He has loved us.

The following SCC students received Service Awards for this school year by going above and beyond the minimum requirement:


BRONZE Award (3,000 – 5,999 points)


Eighth Grade: Makenzie Alonzo, Kelsi Babin, Benjamin DeFrancesch, Allison Duhe, Matthew Garcia, Aaron Hille, Landree LeBlanc, Emma Levet, Brock Louque, Sarah McDonald, Braelyn Sutherland, Bryleigh Tregre, Isabella Troxclair and James Tyson

Ninth Grade: Selah Baamonde, Kenneth Bowden, Jr., Molly Brady, Prystyn Cambre, Riley Chauvin, Amya Dew, Annabella Ferrara, Chasidy Gatlin, Katelyn Hebert, Kylie Joseph, Walker LeBlanc, Aiden Lowry, Aliyah Manson, Kennedi Miller, Isabella Morgan, Da’Ron Muhammad, Dax Pregeant, Janie Roccaforte, Ellie Rojas, Cameron Scioneaux, Kenley Simon, Jacob Sosa, Addison St. Martin and Janie Trosclair

10th Grade: Kaylee Bossier, Brielle Cambias, Katherine Chapman, Hannah Emery, Hayden Evans, Hartley Faucheux, Nathan Gabriel, Shailyn Guidry, Re’Shawn Hilaire, Julia Laiche, Lauren Laiche, Daeja LeBlanc, Jolie Martinsen, Megan McMillion, Caleigh Remondet, Kiera Sterling, Bryleigh Sutherland, Ay’Den Swain, Ashlyn Tassin, Sophie Touchard, Alexus Tubre, Ava Vicknair and Avah Zelaya

11TH Grade: Logan Barrios, Kayleigh Belvin, Katherine Bergeron, Noah Bergeron, Kayden Bienvenu, Morghan Cosse, Nathan Englade, Owen Faucheux, Kristen Garcia, Layla Jackson, Audra Meers, Ty Molyneau, Jayce Smith and Carson Weber

12TH Grade: Ian Arnett, Ayden Authement, Jenna Bosco, Britten Dean, Kaylee Falgoust, Torie Joseph, Brett Mader, Bella Marix, Morgan Pero, Adrianis Quiones-Velez, Reyondalin Smith, Marissa Sterling and Anias’ Zeno          


SILVER Award (6,000 – 9,999 points)


Eighth Grade: Da’Shawn Anderson, Kyren Burke and Sadie McNulty

Ninth Grade: Jaden Gros, Kirstyn Landry, Robert Martinez IV and Gracie Rios

10th Grade: Kaylee Brown, Conner Carter, Caylee Drexel, Joshua Duffour, Chidera “Francis” Okeke and Reyana Smith

11th Grade: Mahri- Jahn Chevalier, Dominique Johnson, Elizabeth Scheuermann, & Aaron Scioneaux

12th Grade: Nathan Abadie, Michael Espana, Amelia Mouton, Abdel Nabut and Bryce Pregeant


GOLD Award (10,000 or More points)


Eighth Grade: Khloe Tregre

Ninth Grade: Joshua Bigham

10th Grade: Matthew Abair, Chance Favaloro, Garrette Ide, Morgana Lee, Carter Ory and Isabella Portillo

11th Grade: Will Boucvalt and Chrsitopher Zenicki

12th Grade: Cameron Brady, Mya Brown, Samantha DeFrancesch, Hayley Falgoust, Hunter Lowry, Alexis Monistere, Mia Oncale, Erin Powell, Matthew Schexnayder and Connor Turner


Pope Francis Awards are special 12th grade awards reserved for those students who perform an average of 100 hours per year between ninth and 12th grade. This year’s recipients include:

Erin Powell, 638 hours

Samantha DeFrancesch, 658 hours

Hayley Falgout, 790 hours


In total, the class of 2023 has completed 9,913 service hours. SCC offers many remarks of gratitude to the Comets for their dedication to SCC and to the River Parish community, serving near and far to spread the joy of service.

To learn more about St. Charles Catholic, visit