St. Charles Parish Honors 80 Employees at Civil Service Awards

Published 9:35 am Saturday, April 1, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Hahnville, LA – St. Charles Parish President Matthew Jewell, the Personnel Office, members of the Civil Service Board and department heads honored 80 employees for their service and attendance in 2022 Thursday morning at the Edward A. Dufresne Community Center.


Stacie Dufrene, a Wastewater Employee Specialist, received the 2022 Employee of the Year Award.


“Stacie is an exemplary employee,” an employee said in the nomination. “Offering a positive, can-do attitude and fostering a people-first, solutions-based culture, we can count on her to go the extra mile.”


Dufrene has been with the parish for 20 years and served in a clerical role with Waterworks before moving to the Department of Wastewater.


“Stacie received numerous nominations demonstrating her positive attitude and outstanding performance,” Personnel Officer Dayna Parker said. “It was evident from the examples provided she delivers high-level support to Wastewater employees. She is well deserving of the Employee of the Year recognition.”




30 Years

Terry Breaux, Public Works

Michelle Heurtin, Waterworks

Dawn Higdon, Legal

Dale Jordan, Wastewater


25 Years 

Gilbert Bustamante, Administration

Kevin Byrd, Risk Management

James Cooper, Finance

Jerry Davis, Jr., Waterworks

Jane Lanier, Finance

James Polk, Emergency Preparedness

Sharon Wright, Community Services


20 Years 

Randy Breaux, Jr., Wastewater

Chris Cambre, Wastewater

Chris Chiasson, Wastewater

Erik Dufrene, Information Technology

Stacie Dufrene, Wastewater

Wade Dufrene, Jr., Public Works

Norman Griffin, Wastewater

Donya Hebert, Planning & Zoning

Jack Landry, Public Works

Wendy Scott, Public Works

Marny Stein, Panning & Zoning


15 Years

Terence Bergeron, Waterworks

Roland Breaux, Wastewater

Joshua Butts, Waterworks

Angelique Davis-Zeno, Finance

Jake Dempster, Wastewater

Stacy Dumestre, Finance

Laura Guidry, Public Works

Adrain Petetant, Public Works

Nora Laiche, Wastewater

Adrain Petetant, Public Works

Ricky Robert, Jr., Waterworks

Je’quain Robinson, Public Works

Eric Zammit, Jr., Emergency Preparedness


10 Years

Danielle Badeaux, Planning & Zoning

Ferdneit Bailey, Community Services

Kristi Bernard, Emergency Preparedness

Randy Fonseca, Waterworks

Sean Hymel, Parks & Recreation

Blane Mason, Parks & Recreation

Gordon O’Keefe, Wastewater

Daniel Thomas, Public Works

Michael Tregre, Emergency Preparedness

Richard Verdin, Public Works

Justin Ward, Public Works

Caylee Webb, Animal Control

David Williams, Public Works


5 Years

Ryan Allen, Government Buildings

Allison Badgerow, Animal Control

Nicole Barraco, Grants

Bryon Dent, Public Works

Stacy Dugas, Grants

William Edmondson, III, Waterworks

Mark Edwards, Waterworks

Donald Griffin, Parks & Recreation

Tommy Hymel, Parks & Recreation

Abonda Keller, Public Works

James Kokemor, Emergency Preparedness

Jessica Naquin, Waterworks

A’yauna Raymond, Public Works

Dillon Roux, Wastewater

Cherelle Songy, Planning & Zoning

Richard Tracy, Public Works

Ashton Whann, Public Works



Michael Albanese, Public Works

Jason Dean, Waterworks

Chase Donohue, Government Buildings

Erik Dufrene, Information Technology

Linda Dugas, Risk Management

Jody Dunn, Public Works

Blaine Faucheux, Public Information

Rechelle Fonseca, Planning & Zoning

Monique Fortier, Public Works

Aaron Friloux, Public Works

Tremaine Gordon, Public Works

Kim Perret, Personnel

Jeanne Pierre-Johnson, Procurement

Travis Sequeira, Public Works

Shelia Toney, Community Services

Tanya Williams, Community Services

Sharon Wright, Community Services

Eric Zammit, Jr., Emergency Preparedness

Lawrence Zeringue, Public Works


Employee of the Year 

Stacie Dufrene, Wastewater


For more information regarding St. Charles Parish, please visit our website at, Cox Channel 6, UVerse Channel 99, or follow us on Facebook (@stcharlesgov) and Instagram (@stcharlesgov).