The Louisiana Legislative Black Caucus Elects its Executive Board Officers

Published 12:42 pm Thursday, March 2, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The Louisiana Legislative Black Caucus Elects its 2023 – 2024 Executive Board Officers. Representative Vince J. Pierre of Lafayette was elected as Chairman of the Caucus. Other elected officers include Representative Candace N. Newell of New Orleans, Vice Chairperson; Representative Delisha Boyd of New Orleans, First Vice Chairperson; Senator Katrina R. Jackson of Momoe, Senate Whip; Representative C. Denise Marcelle of Baton Rouge, Secretary; Senator Regina A. Barrow of Baton Rouge, Treasurer; Representative Rodney Lyons of Marrero, Parliamentarian; Representative Patricia Moore ofMomoe, Sergeant-At-Arms; Representative Jason Hughes of New Orleans, Chaplain; Representative Barbara W. Carpenter of Baton Rouge, Immediate Past Chair and Senator Edward Price of Gonzales; Advisor.

All terms for the elected executive board officers of the Louisiana Legislative Black Caucus are effective March 1, 2023.