Dinvaut elected president of Louisiana District Attorneys Association

Published 4:56 am Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

BATON ROUGE — The Louisiana District Attorneys Association has announced that District Attorney Bridget A. Dinvaut has been elected as President of the LDAA Board of Directors.  Mrs. Dinvaut is District Attorney in the 40th Judicial District of Louisiana in St. John the Baptist Parish.

The new officers began their terms on August 15, 2022.

The Association is composed of District Attorneys, Assistant District Attorneys, District Attorney Investigators, and their staff in the State of Louisiana.  It provides training and legal services across the State. The Association also develops and promotes legislation to strengthen the justice system.  Its members are available for testimony before legislative committees.

Other elected members were as follows: First Vice-President – Billy Joe Harrington, District Attorney (10th JD); Second Vice President – Kurt Wall, Assistant District Attorney (21st JD); NDAA State Director – Bradley R. Burget, District Attorney (7th JD); Past president Member – Charles A. (Charlie) Riddle III, District Attorney (12th JD); Immediate Past President – Robert S. (Steve) Tew, District Attorney (4th JD); Board Members – James E. Paxton, District Attorney (6th JD), Phillip Terrell Jr., District Attorney (9th JD), Jacob Johnson, First Assistant District Attorney (14th JD), Kristine Russell, District Attorney (17th JD), Warren Montgomery (22nd JD), Norma DuBois, Assistant District Attorney (24th JD), Perry M. Nicosia, District Attorney (34th JD), James R. (Jimmy) Lestage, District Attorney (36th JD), and Julie C. Jones, District Attorney (39th JD).