St. Charles Parish honors 145 at Civil Service Awards

Published 12:00 am Saturday, February 27, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

HAHNVILLE  – St. Charles Parish President Matthew Jewell, the Personnel Office and department heads honored 145 Civil Service employees for their service and attendance in both 2019 and 2020. The Civil Service Awards ceremony was done in a drive-thru style fashion instead of hosting a formal program as in years past to adhere to COVID-19 protocols.

Valarie Berthelot was formally presented with her 2019 Employee of the Year Award along with a 30-Year Service Award. Berthelot has worked for the parish since 1990 in the Council Secretary’s Office and now serves as the council administrative lead.

“Val is extremely dedicated and knowledgeable in her position,” Personnel Officer Dayna Parker said. “She is always willing to assist departments with questions, and she provides such a positive and uplifting work attitude.”

For more information regarding St. Charles Parish, follow us on Facebook (@stcharlesgov), Twitter (@stcharlesgov) and Instagram (@stcharlesgovernment).



30 Years: Jeanne Arabie, Valarie Berthelot, Robert Brou Sr., Shirlyn Fahrig, Leroy Franklin, Kenneth Lorio, Jeanne Pierre-Johnson, Jill Schmill, Joseph Smith and Wendy Watkins


25 Years: Nicole Breaux, Robert Brown Sr., Blake Chiasson, Corey Faucheux, Tremaine Gordon, Carl Kinler, Scott Loupe, Curtis Robinson Sr., Sharon Rochelle, Merrick Rousselle, Jr., Jamie Roux and Micah St. Amant


20 Years: Renee Agurcia, Rechell Champagne, Shane Comardelle, Christopher Dufour

Jacob Dufrene, Kent Frickey, Terri Perry, Suzanne Porche, Karen Robicheaux, Randy Rogers, Brandon Touchard and Lawrence Zeringue


15 Years: Armond Bourque Jr., Roscoe Comardelle, Abel Dufrene, Thor Dufrene, Lee Hebert

Brian Henry, Michael Keller, Karen Mott, John Sirmon Jr., Leon Vial, Sharon Wright, Dustin Zeringue


10 Years: Jessica Abshire, Linton Bergeron, Carlton Bishoff, Trent Bonnette

Chad Borras, Ty Comardelle, Jordon Dejean, Melien Dempster

Joan Diaz, Wesley Donnaud, Bryon Eusea, Trevell Gordon, Frankie Harris, Alvin Jackson

Randall Jones, Duffy Metrejean, Kristy Meyer, Thodis Moliere, Kevin Moore, Silas Poteet III, Richel Ravader, Nicholas Robert, Angie Sierra, Laci Smith, Shawn Stinnett, Chris Tregre, Dalton Tregre and Chad Troxclair


Five Years: Michael Albert, Daniel Anderson, Ryan Badeaux, Jessica Baudoin, Jamal Cormier

Travis Cortez, Chase Donohue, Cole Dufrene, William Dufrene, George Dugas Jr., Ryan Ford, Aaron Friloux, Chelsey Green, John Guiterrez, Alexander Hamilton, Charles Hymel, Daryl Jones, Kelentric Lockett, Wayne Loupe, Kayla Petit, Travis Ramos, James Roundtree, Blake Schexnaydre, Kyle Schexnaydre, Travis Sequeira, Frederick Smith, Christopher Welker, John White, Terry Wicksell, Gregory Williams, Bryan Williams, Carly Woitha and Paul Zeno


Perfect Attendance: Michael Albanese, Ryan Allen, Brandon Bergeron, Jordon Bergeron, Kristi Bernard, Trent Bonnette, Kim Boudreaux, Pernal Brumfield Sr., Kimberly Cheramie, Rubbie Cotton, Kevin Doherty, Devin Domengeaux, Chase Donohue, Erik Dufrene, Cole Dufrene, Linda Dugas, Stacy Dumestre, Kristian Dupre, Kristen Fonseca, Monique Fortier, Aaron Friloux, Norman Griffin, George Haynes, Tracy Hilaire, Tyron James, Jack Landry, Dale Lirette Jr., Kenneth Lorio, Earl Matherne Jr., Nicholas Moliere, Jeanne Pierre-Johnson, James Polk, Silas Poteet III, Travis Ramos, Brandon Robicheaux, Jequain Robinson, Courtney Saucier, Wendy Scott, Marny Stein, Shawn Stinnett, Jason Tastet, Keena Turner, James Waguespack, Paul Ward, Justin Ward, Daniel Ward, Wendy Watkins, Tanya Williams, Bryan Williams, Sharon Wright, Eric Zammit Jr. and Lawrence Zeringue