McComack to serve on 2021 Executive Board

Published 12:00 am Saturday, December 26, 2020

LAPLACE — The Louisiana Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives has officially installed its 2021 Board of Directors and President, Amy Thibodeaux. Chassity McComack of the River Region Chamber of Commerce has once again been selected to serve on the Board of Directors.

LACCE is the professional development organization for chambers of commerce executives and staff members in Louisiana, representing chambers from all areas of the state. LACCE equips chamber professionals with leadership development opportunities and tools to build innovative chambers.

The Association holds an annual conference each fall to update chambers across the state on industry trends, business issues and operations stability. LACCE membership includes over 50 chambers of commerce in Louisiana, representing more than 10,000 businesses and more than 100,000 employees.

The following chamber professionals will serve on the 2021 Executive Board:

President – Amy Thibodeaux, Acadia Parish Chamber of Commerce

Incoming President – Lisa Johnson, Bossier Chamber of Commerce

Treasurer – Melissa Bordelon, Greater Hammond Chamber of Commerce

Immediate Past President – Sandra Lindquist, New Orleans Chamber of Commerce

The following chamber professionals will serve on the 2021 Board of Directors:

Jamie Hanks, West Baton Rouge Chamber of Commerce

Emilia Gilbert Henry, Baton Rouge Area Chamber

Laura Lyles, Natchitoches Area Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Timothy J. Magner, Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce

Raquella Manuel, St. Landry Chamber of Commerce

Chassity McComack, River Region Chamber of Commerce

Jon McKinnie, Union Parish Chamber of Commerce

Todd Murphy, Jefferson Chamber of Commerce

Mitch Rabalais, Louisiana Association of Business and Industry