Tech department & outstanding scholar celebrated

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The St. John the Baptist Parish Public School District’s Technology Department was recognized at the School Board’s Nov. 12 meeting. Technology has never been more important than it is now and this team has worked tirelessly to get and keep the district where it needs to be. Technology team members, from left, are Computer Technician Jessie Cortez, 12 years; Senior Computer Technician Darby Loupe, 19 years; Supervisor of Information Technology David Andras, 33 years; Computer Technician Jessie Cortez Jr., two years; Coordinator of Instructional Technology Tanya Faucheux, 18 years; IT Coordinator Charles Ragas, five years; Supervisor of Instructional Technology Bonnie Dinvaut, 29 years; System Engineer Ritchie Cortez, 21 years; and, not pictured, Network Administrator Justin Beauvais, five months.

Jaycee Robinson, a scholar at Emily C. Watkins Elementary School, was recognized as this month’s Celebrate a Scholar at the Nov. 12 St. John the Baptist Parish School Board meeting. Jaycee is an overall excellent student who never missed a beat when her school was forced to change to virtual learning. As a continuing virtual student, she continues to be consistent in attendance, consistently completes all her assignments and will contact her teachers whenever necessary. Congratulations, Jaycee!