Incoming 2020-2024 St. John Republicans installed

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

LAPLACE — The incoming 2020-2024 St. John Republicans took their Oaths of Office at an Aug. 6 meeting. District Attorney Bridget A. Dinvaut conducted the swearing ceremony.

Elections for officers were held. The new officers for the 2020-2024 term are: Nicholas James – Chair; Allan Reynaud – Vice Chair; Steven Fraker – Treasurer; and Remy Amedee –Secretary.

James then appointed Fraker as the Republican Designee for the St. John Board of Election Supervisors.

The new board thanks all of the outgoing officers and volunteers who worked so hard for the past four years.

For more information about the Republican Party of St. John the Baptist Parish, please visit

— Submitted by Nicholas James.