St. John Sheriff announces promotions

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

LAPLACE–Sheriff Mike Tregre announced  that 36 officers have received promotions.

These officers are being recognized “because of their continued hard work and dedication to the St. John Parish Sheriff’s Office and keeping our community safe,” Sheriff Tregre said.

• Promoted to Captain were: Brandon Barlow, Graylin Burl, Marshal Carmouche, Anthony Giovingo, Quentin Nicholas, Fred Richardson, Blane Rome, Samuel Trahan and Charles Wale.

• Promoted to Lieutenant were Douglas Buckler, Durel Cook, Michael Dean, Michael Gil, Joshua Gilboy, Stephen Hefler, Kaiana Knight, Staty Lewis, Michael Shard and Lawrence Sylvan,

• Promoted to Sergeant were: Brian Brocato, Phifer Butler, Gilberto Castellanos, Katie Evans, Joshua Masters, Michael Schaeffer. Byron Smith, Christopher Toups, Leroy Victoriano and Larry Williams.

• Promoted to Corporal were Pamela Bolden, Teresa Browning, Kristin Chenier, Brett Guillory, Lori Jackson-Macon, Arthur Ponder and Valrie Smith.