Parish President-Elect Jaclyn Hotard announces members of her transition team

Published 4:55 pm Thursday, October 24, 2019

LAPLACE — St. John the Baptist Parish President-Elect Jaclyn Hotard announces members of her transition team. Members will utilize the following months to conduct a thorough review of all parish departments and policies, provide input and recommendations on key Parish issues and advise President-Elect Hotard on senior leadership for her incoming administration.

“Now that the campaign has concluded, it is time to focus on preparing to serve residents in this new capacity, which includes comprising a strong team that will dedicate themselves to help move St. John Parish forward to a new Administration,” Hotard said.

The Transition’s Leadership Team includes:

• Steve O. Allen – Co Chair
• Glen Smith – Co Chair
• Kevin Patel
• Whitney Joseph
• Katie Klibert
• Keith Miller
• Jalacey Simon
• Chasity McComack
• Elizabeth Johnson

For more information on various available positions or to submit a resume to the team, please visit

“I want to ensure residents and business owners that we are here to serve them, and I welcome their suggestions and ideas as we facilitate this transition,” Hotard said.