Fallen Officers remembrance open to community May 8

Published 9:30 am Monday, April 29, 2019

LAPLACE — The St. John Parish Sheriff’s Office will hold its annual Fallen Officers Memorial at noon May 8 in the parking lot of the Percy Hebert Building, 1801 W. Airline Highway in LaPlace.

The public is invited to pay tribute to SJSO fallen officers: Constable Ignace Rousselle, Deputy Harry Troxlair, Det. Lt. Sherman Walker, Deputy Barton Granier, Code Officer Edmond Songy Jr., Captain Octavio Gonzalez, Deputy Brandon Nielsen and Deputy Jeremy Triche.