St. John Schools celebrates top elementary, middle school teachers

Published 12:03 am Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Teachers of the Year for middle school are, front row, from left, West St. John Elementary’s Angela Farnell, John L. Ory Communication Arts Magnet’s Nadine Steward, Emily C. Watkins Elementary’s Howard Gauley, Garyville-Mt. Airy Math and Science Magnet’s Trayvonia Duhe, LaPlace Elementary School’s Kerwin Jackson, and Lake Pontchartrain Elementary’s Michel Delatte and Katie Klibert. School Board President Albert ‘Ali’ Burl III and Superintendent Kevin George are seen on the back row.