Way back Wednesday: April 19, 2017

Published 12:01 am Wednesday, April 19, 2017

April 15, 1971: The Reserve Hustlers won first place in the tournament at the 8-Ball pool hall in LaPlace. Members of the winning team are, standing, from left, Nathan Duhe, Elliot Cook, Kevin Thomas, Wilson Placide, kneeling, Glynn Griffin and Matthew Meredith.


April 18, 1991: Young bowlers from River Bend Lanes in LaPlace scored high in the 27th annual Louisiana State YABA Championship Tournament in Lafayette. In front is Jennifer McDermott. Second row from left are Jake Clawson, Randy Martinez, R. J. Gara and Donald Martinez. Third row from left are Jennifer Pye, Missy Cotaya, Jeremy Morris, and Geordi Cortez.