Early voting ends Saturday for St. John Parish Council, School Board

Published 12:11 am Wednesday, March 15, 2017

LAPLACE — Early voting for St. John the Baptist Parish spring municipal primary election concludes this week.

Voting is open in two locations from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily through March 18 at the Registrar of Voters offices: 1801 W. Airline Highway in LaPlace at the Percy Hebert Building and 2393 River Road in Edgard in the St. John Parish Courthouse. Election day is March 25.

Precincts voting in the special election include 4-14, 6-3, 7-02, 7-03, 7-05 and 7-7.

St. John voters are being asked to decide two special elections to fill the unexpired terms of Parish Council District 7 and School Board District 10.

Three qualified for Parish Council: James “Buddy” Duhe, Steven Fraker and Thomas Malik. Two qualified for School Board: Nia Mitchell and Lisa Johnson Pittman.