SCC Comets’ service lights way

Published 2:28 am Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Special to

LAPLACE — All St. Charles Catholic students are required to serve a minimum of 15 hours of service in order to pass their Religion class.

However, many St. Charles Catholic students go beyond the minimum requirements.

The goal of the program at St. Charles Catholic High School is to enable each student to serve others and fulfill the commandment of Jesus to love one another as He has loved us.

Congratulations to the following SCC students who received Service Awards for this school year by going above and beyond the minimum requirement:


(3,000 – 6,000 points)

8th – Michael Clesi and Jaycey Jackson

9th – Alaina Andry, Christopher Bergeron, Ross Browning, Bryce Cortez, Stephen Guidry, Brandon Lemoine, Lennen Madere, Alex Miller, Nathaniel Mitchell, Ajin Ortiz, Curtis Perrilloux, III, Lori Press, Lacy Pucheu, Evan Simoneaux, Shelbi St. Pierre, and Matthew Templet

10th – Elizabeth Cambre, John Campbell, Lamy Guidry, Alayna Melancon, Jordan St. Pierre, Geoffrey Wagner, and Zach Weber

11th – Jonathan Basilides, Justine Casrill, Jonathan Chaisson, Karlie Englade, John Jackson, III, Giselle Jase, Lauryn Madere, Zach Maurin, Jeffrey Millet, Victoria Mohon, Darious Robertson, Kristen Trichell, Dylan Turner, and Natalie Weinert

12th – Alexandra Arcement, Ashlyn Armand, Luke Cali, Raelynn Cambre, Lance Duhe, Elise Jeandron, Asia Johnson, A’Bria Jones, Patrick Juneau, Brittany Lambert, Amanda Newsome, Taylor Remondet, Tyris Smith, Brooke Tregre, Emily Triche, Tiffany Trosclair, Gregory Vicknair, and Nathaniel Weinert


(6,001-9999 POINTS)

9th – Isabel Gort, Elijah McKennis, Calin Noble, and Madisen Roussel

10th – Gabrielle Boesen, Victoria Gagliano, Rebecca Laurent, Madeleine Murphy, Jeanne Roussel, and Logan Williams

11th – Mikey Hebert, Raykael Morris, Kayla Pfister, Fritzel Senauth, Jordan Snowdy, and Kennedy Williams

12th – Allison Arcuri, Christian Bailey, Colin Bosco, Marialaina Carter, Austin Douroux, Tia Giles, Alexis Hingle, TyQuan Johnson, Audrey Martin, Hailey Specht and Kali St. Martin

GOLD Award

(over 10,000 points)

9th – Alexjandra Williams

10th – Kayla Smith

11th – Emily Bergeron, Tyler Forsythe, Amy Kugler, Nicholas Roussel, Jasmin Stipe, and Kristen Warren

12th – Julia Cupit, Lynleigh Landry, Kaitlyn Lemoine, Ashley Marchese, Madison Stein, Juan Watkins, and Jackson Young