VFW Citizenship contest winners

Published 12:00 am Saturday, March 1, 2014

Ray Bass, Post 3337 chair of the VFW Citizenship Contests, recently awarded trophies to contest winners at Riverside Academy in their gymnasium. Contest winners included (front row, left to right) Peyton Gilcrease, Jace Martin, Jeremy Jung, Sophie Milioto, Alysa Epperly, Imari Turner, Aubrey Vicknair and Kallie Bourgeois; (second row, left to right) Monica Boudreaux, Braedon Montz, Keiahz Bernard, Trevone Brown, Nathan Velasquez, Enrique Delgado, Austin St. Pierre, Jaden McCall, Durell Daigre Jr. and Kayla Franklin; along with (back row, left to right) Principal Perry DiCarlo, senior Braxton Duhon, VFW Contest Coordinator Ray Bass and Elementary Supervisor Sydney Perret.