Students recognized for perfect scores on spring tests

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Twenty-four students were recognized at a recent St. John the Baptist Parish School Board meeting for earning a perfect score on sections of the LEAP, iLEAP or end of course exams from the spring. “These students were amazing on these tests,” said Heidi Trosclair, executive director of assessment and accountability. The students honored at the School Board meeting are (front row, left to right) Eric Zar, Kyra Thomas, Jacquez Jenkins, Abigail Johnson, Christopher Hammett, Sebastian Gil, Brandon Couste, Victoria Scott, Jada Brown and Hayden Edler; (second row, left to right) James Perilloux, Wesley Patterson, Jhajuan Countee, Briana Bartholomew, Carlin Bartholomew, Ethan Williamson, Ethan Millet, Anthony Cases and Cameron Cage, along with Superintendent Kevin George; and (back row, left to right) School Board member Dr. Gerald Keller, board member Ali Burl, board member Lowell Bacas, board member Keith Jones, board member Clarence Triche, Aubrey Stewart, Corin Ellis, board member Patrick Sanders, board member Russ Wise, board member Russell Jack and board member Phillip Johnson.