Students of the Year winners recognized

Published 1:00 pm Friday, April 5, 2013

RTC President William Ironside and Student of the Year Committee Chairwoman Heidi Trosclair are shown with fifth grade Students of the Year, from left, Ravyn Bazile of LaPlace Elementary, Jenna Beber of John L. Ory Communication Arts Magnet, Angelica Carter of Garyville/Mt. Airy Math and Science Magnet, Kyra Thomas of Fifth Ward Elementary, Elsy Pena-Jiminian of Emily C. Watkins Elementary and Kendreon Lewis of East St. John Elementary.