Early voting in St. Charles begins Saturday

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, March 20, 2013

By Kimberly Hopson

This Saturday is the beginning of the early voting period for the April 6 special election in St. Charles Parish.
The early voting period will run from Saturday, March 23, to Saturday, March 30, excluding Sunday, March 24, and Good Friday on March 29. The ballot will include voting to fill the seat for the District 2 councilman in St. Charles Parish.
The candidates vying for the spot are Mary Keller Clulee, Vanessa Johnson and William “Billy” Woodruff.
Early voting will take place from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. at one of the following locations: 15045 River Road in Hahnville and the Artebury Building at 14564 River Road in New Sarpy. Voters will be asked to identify themselves with either photo identification or signature on a voter affidavit.
On April 6, polls will be open fron 7 a.m. until 9 p.m.
More information is available on the Louisiana Secretary of State website at www.sos.la.gov.