LES essay winners

Published 12:00 am Saturday, June 9, 2012

Citizenship Essay Contest winners were recognized at the St. John the Baptist Parish Law Day. Those students from LaPlace Elementary School who were among the winners included (left to right) Tania Higgenbotham – third place, Jonathan Fryoux – honorable mention and Kaylie Peranio – second place.