Elementary teachers of the year

Published 3:08 pm Tuesday, May 15, 2012

St. John the Baptist Parish Schools recently recognized those teachers nominated for Elementary Teacher of the Year, they are (left to right) Kelly Arnett, LaPlace Elementary; Casey Burnham, Emily C. Watkins Elementary; Alexis Perez, East St. John Elementary; Debra Washington, West St. John Elementary; Kimberly Poullard, John L. Ory Magnet; Drenean Brown, Fifth Ward Elementary; Holly Mire, Garyville/Mt. Airy Magnet; Shontrece Lathers, Lake Pontchartrain Elementary and Superintendent Courtney P. Millet, Ph.D.