SJA honors Science Fair winners

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, January 31, 2012

St. Joan of Arc Catholic School honored the winners of its annual science fair at an assembly. The winners were (front row, left to right) chemistry: honorable mention – Ally Bordelon, third place – Madeleine Murphy, second place – Jayce Snowden and first place – Jared Babesh and Gavin Babesh; (second row, left to right) life science: honorable mention – Shelby Ory and Justin Ory, third place – Jade Brady, second place – Austin Roy and first place – Zoe Zaidain; and (back row, left to right) physical science: honorable mention – Jonathan Christy, third place – Elise Richoux, second place – Tony Suarez and first place – Taylar Smith, human behavior: third place – Don Chauvin, second place – Patrick Ratliff and first place – Morgan Chapman. The first and second place winners in each category will represent St. Joan of Arc at the regional science fair this spring at Nicholls State University.