River Parishes Transit Authority celebrates one year

Published 12:00 am Saturday, April 24, 2010

Cutting the ribbon for RPTA’s expansion are (left to right) Kevin Belanger with South Central Planning and Development, Cassity McComack with the Chamber, John Gordon with Sen. David Vitter’s Office, Laverne Saulny with Sen. Mary Landrieu’s office, RPTA board members Arthur Harper Jr., Brent Petit and Helen Banquer, St. John acting Parish President Pat McTopy, RPTA members Faye Washington, Aislinn Constello, and Cindi Clarke, and Martha Cazaubon South Central Planning and Development. (Staff photo by Robin Shannon)