HMS capture four district awards in Young Authors Contest

Published 12:00 am Saturday, February 27, 2010

Hurst Young Author’s winners competed with all middle schools in St. Charles Parish and earned the following awards, (front row, left to right) Ashley Frahm – first place in poetry, Elena Marino – second place in fiction and third place in non-fiction, (back row, left to right) Wil Gilmore – first place in non-fiction, Keston Blackman – third place in poetry, and Caleb Hempel – first place in fiction.