Rotary selects officers

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, August 18, 2009

The Rotary Club of LaPlace recently chose it board and committee leaders for 2009-2010. They are (left to right) Dean Torres, Vice President, Penny Freeman, Past President, Shawn Steinkamp, Secretary, Linda Stein, Board Member and co-chair Club Service, Mary Lynn Alltmont, Board Member and co-chair Financial Committee, Michael Norton, co-chair International Committee, Bill Ironside, Fundraising Chair (seated left to right) Melanie Basile, 09/10 President, Bob McDowell, co-chair Community Service, Eliana DeFrancesch, co-chair International Committee and Beverly Harris, Vocational Committee.