Community theater elects new officers, announces auditions

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, March 22, 2000

L’Observateur / March 22, 2000

Glenn Waguespack was recently re-elected president of the St. JamesCommunity Theater.

Other officers elected included Diedre Detillier, vice president; Becky Foret, treasurer; Claudia Fredric, secretary; and Julie Boudreaux, executive director. Board members elected include Tania Bourgeois, ColbyChabaud, George Chachere, Tammi Esposito, Chris Fredric, Rosalie Heltz, Glenda Jeansonne, Irene Poche’, Sue Roussel, Will Roussel, Marilyn Williams and Charmaine Zeringue.

The board approved Chris Frederic’s proposal to direct the St. JamesCommunity Theater’s summer musical, Rodgers and Hammerstein’s “The sound of Music.” Auditions will be held May 5-7 at the Lutcher High SchoolAuditorium in Lutcher. Audition material will be released in April, and thecast will include adults and children ages 6 and up. Performances aretentatively scheduled for late July and early August at the LHS Auditorium. Exact performance dates and times will be released later thisspring.

The theater also accepted a $2,000 donation for Motiva Enterprises in Convent. These funds will be used toward production of “The Sound ofMusic.”The theater’s annual membership drive continues. Persons interested injoining may contact Irene Poche’, membership chairman, at (225) 869- 5485, after 5 p.m.

Back to Top

Back to Leisure Headlines

Copyright © #Thisyear# Wick Communications, Inc.Best viewed with 4.0 or higher