St. John Parish athletes earn all-district football honors

Published 9:36 am Wednesday, December 28, 2022

LAPLACE — The following St. John the Baptist Parish athletes from East St. John, St. Charles Catholic, Riverside Academy and West St. John earned all-district post-season honors for the 2022 football season.


District 7-5A



Quarterback: Yashua Mitchell, East St. John, Sr.

Wide receivers: Dhkai Joseph, East St. John, Jr.; Koyal Gray, East St. John, Jr.

Offensive line: Gaylon Fobb, East St. John, Sr.



Defensive line:  Kyvon Fobb, East St. John, Jr.

Linebacker: Freddie Jones, East St. John, Sr.

Defensive back: Dakari Joseph, East St. John, Sr.




Defensive MVP: Michael Hotard, St. Charles, Sr., DB

Coach of the year: Wayne Stein, St. Charles



Running back: Semare Scott, St. Charles, Sr.

Tight end-wide receiver:  Brandon Kragle, St. Charles, Jr.

Offensive line: Kason Gilbert, St. Charles, Sr.

Athlete: Ayden Authement, St. Charles, Sr.

Return specialist: Davon Sturgis, St. Charles, Sr.



Defensive linemen: Britten Dean, St. Charles, Sr.

Linebackers: Kyle Cannon, St. Charles, Jr.; Andrew Bosco, St. Charles, Jr.

Defensive back: Michael Hotard, St. Charles, Sr.

Punter: Brayden Bertucci, St. Charles, Sr.




Offensive MVP: Elijah Davis, Riverside, Sr., RB

Coach of the year: Lee Roussel, Riverside



Quarterback: Luke Hymel, Riverside, Sr.

Running back: Elijah Davis, Riverside, Sr.

Tight end-wide receivers: Scott White, Riverside, Sr.; Terrell Hillard, Riverside, Sr.; Manny Franklin, Riverside, Sr.

Offensive linemen: Amiree Alexander, Riverside, Jr.; Noah Trepagner, Riverside, Jr.; Brandon Jones, West St. John, Jr.

All-Around Athlete: Kylin Smith, West St. John, Jr.

Return specialist: Manny Franklin, Riverside, Sr.



Defensive line: Martrell Henry, Riverside, So.; Amiree Alexander, Riverside, Jr.; Scott White, Riverside, Sr.; Brandon Jones, West St. John, Jr.

Linebacker: Kaleb Brumfeld, Riverside, So.; Timothy Bartholomew, West St. John, Sr.

Defensive back: Cade Middleton, Riverside, Sr.; Jaedon Butler, Riverside, Jr.

Flex: Jared Campbell, Riverside, Jr.

Punter: Luke Hymel, Riverside, Sr.