President Hotard announces FastTrac graduates

Published 12:00 am Saturday, July 9, 2022


LAPLACE — St. John the Baptist Parish President Jaclyn Hotard and St. John Economic Development Director Stanley Bienemy, Wayne Aucoin, FastTrac Administrator, Tatiana Bruce with Louisiana Economic Development (LED), former graduates, and a host of family and friends were on hand for a FastTrac Graduation Ceremony honoring the 2021 and 2022 class.

Due to COVID-19, the 2021 graduation was unable to be held.

The small business course, funded through a cooperative endeavor agreement with St. John Economic Development, LED, and other partners includes facilitated activities and discussions, guest speakers, networking, coaching sessions, and action steps to help small business owners grow. The program is held at the Small Business Training Center at the River Parishes Community College in Reserve.

Parish President Hotard addressed the graduates, “We commend your commitment to this rigorous program, especially during such an unprecedented time. Congratulations and best of luck in the future.”


2021 Class

Christina Bartley – Blossom Blue Candles

Shiela Best – Any Type of Occasion, LLC

Neyuka Ceaser – SunShine Belleza Exotic Fantasies

Tronda Crier – Triple A Trucking, LLC

Vanessa Crushfield – Tender Touch Angels Daycare

Serina Duke – Duke Vacays

Daniella Harvey – Sweet Touch

Cintrell Johnson – CMO

Adina Oubre – We Get You There Transportation & Charter

Geraldine Watkins – CCSJ


2022 Class

Jennifer Brock – Excel Health Careers, LLC

Christen Diggs – For A Better Living

Andrew Fuselier – Drewski Drones, LLC

Tiesha Gales – Royal Palace Cleaning Service

Colette Moses – Molette Logistics Enterprise

Marie Smith – Ree Ree’s Mini Mart, LLC

Joseph Terre – Bayou Driving Academy

Clarence West – Infinity Tax & Financial Solutions