St. John 4-H presents its spring awards virtually

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

LAPLACE – Due to COVID-19, St. John 4-H was unable to finish itsyear in person and celebrate the achievements of its 4-H program. The following was presented to members and volunteers the successful year. All physical awards will be distributed once restrictions are lifted.

Outstanding Livestock Club Awards

William Carpenter, Riverside Academy

Caleigh Remondet, Ascension Of Our Lord

Rita White, St. Peter

Outstanding Club – Community Service Award, Elementary / Jr. High

Ascension Of Our Lord -AOL spent time playing Bingo with the Veterans, created Thanksgiving Day Baskets for St. John families and donated items for A Giving Tree Basket to a family for Christmas.

Outstanding Club – Community Service Award, Elementary / Jr. High

St. Peter – St. Peter 4-H Members participated in a schoolyard clean up, picked up trash during their recess time and participated in a Thanksgiving food drive.

Outstanding Club – Community Service Award, High School

West St. John High –WJSH donated items to create Thanksgiving Day baskets for St. John families and held a senior citizen luncheon for the community.

Most Valuable Members: St. Peter

4th-6th Grade Boy: Zaedyn Lee

4th-6th Grade Girl: Rita White

7th-8th Grade Girl: Kaydence Hoover

Most Valuable Members: Ascension Of Our Lord

Boy: Kolin Tregre

Girl: Caleigh Remondet

Senior Honor Cord Award

Angelica Carter, ESJH

Jaylin Darensbourg, ESJH

Jordan Davis, ESJH

Ashia Henry, ESJH

Alaysha Jones, ESJH

Howard Joseph, ESJH

Rolija King, ESJH

Kiyla Morris, ESJH

Elijahnae Nelson, ESJH

Anna Ortiz, ESJH

Kaitlyn Smith, ESJH

Kaitlyn Williams, ESJH

Club Leaders And Volunteers

*ABM – Advisory Board Member

Malissa Lojszczyk, AOL

Amy Fernandez, AOL

Roderick Williams, ESJP

Dwayne Davis, ESJH

Tina Mcalister, ECW

Christy Steib, LPE

Chantelle Epperly, Riverside

Angela Comeaux, St. Peter

Natalie Natell, St. Peter

Lloyd Baptiste, Stem

Brooke Scallan, Stem

Kelly Perret, WJE & ABM

Lorenzo Edwards, WSJH

Patti Rodrigue, Parish Vol. & ABM

Trystin Williams, ABM

Artis Williams, United Way Sponsor       ABM

Monica Morrison, ABM

Nick Peppo, ABM

Ivy Mathieu, ABM

Darlene Cooper, ABM

Mary Oncale, Master Gardener

Judy Hurry, Master Gardener

Suzette Goodrow, Master Gardener

Richard Goodrow, Master Gardener

Rose Lodrigues,      Blood Center Rep

Hope Terry, Parish Volunteer

Jr. Leader Advisory Board Members

Angelica Carter, ESJH

Jaylin Darensbourg, ESJH

Rolija King, ESJH

Elijahnae Nelson, ESJH

Pumpkin Decorating Contest Blue Ribbon Winners

Sonte Pierre, WSJH

Garren Jackson, ECW

Katelyn Narcisse, WSJH

Hannah Jackson, ECW

Kaydence Hoover, St. Peter

Skyelur Byrd, ECW

Rita White, St. Peter

Mary Murray, ECW

Synii Nicholas, Stem

Felicity Louper, AOL

Jada Carroll, Stem

Layla Torres, AOL

Aytra Vinnetta, Stem

Bailey Torres, AOL

Alaina Banks, Stem

Kaylee Brown, AOL

Wreath Decorating Contest Blue Ribbon Winners

Emily C. Watkins Club

Lake Pontchartrain Elementary Club

Cheyenne Campbell, ECW

Kylie Levet, AOL

Caleigh Remondet, AOL

Jaidynn Gaudet, AOL

Gingerbread Decorating Contest Blue Ribbon Winners

Caleigh Remondet, AOL

Rita White, St. Peter

Project Book Completions

*These were early submissions before the stay at home order

Kaitlyn Argueta, ECW

Hannah Jackson, ECW