Tigerette Dance Team celebrates success

Published 12:03 am Saturday, June 13, 2015

The 2014-15 LaPlace Elementary School Tigerette Dance Team recently held its 12th Annual Awards Banquet at Rotolo’s Pizzeria in LaPlace.

Members were recognized and received awards for their many activities and performances throughout the year.

Members awarded trophies for Performance Dedication Award – One Year were Imani Shaw, Madonna Trinh and Brejan Walker.

Awarded Performance Dedication Award – Two Years were Ravyn Bazile and Kiara Robinson.

Awarded Performance Dedication Award – Three Years was Kearis Carter.

The Outstanding Performance Dedication and Perfect Attendance – One Year award went to Ravyn Bazile and the Outstanding Performance Dedication and Perfect Attendance Award – Three Years went to Kearis Carter.

The High Merit Award went to Ravyn Bazile, first place; Kearis Carter, second place; Madonna Trinh, third place; Kourageous Joseph, fourth place; Kiara Robinson, fifth place; and the Overall Merit Award for High Merit and Zero Demerits went to Ravyn Bazile.

Numerous members of the team, along with banner carriers, were rewarded for Participants in the Norco Christmas Parade were Ravyn Bazile, Any’Jai Long, Kearis Carter, Kirsten Smith, Julissa Navarro, Kourageous Joseph, Kiara Robinson, Brejan Walker, Imani Shaw, Kayla Caronna, Ashlyn Brown, Skiler Cornish, Ron’Keya Kelly, Madonna Trinh and Rance Scott.

Participation in the Krewes of Isis and DuMonde were Ravyn Bazile, Any’Jai Long, Kearis Carter, Kirsten Smith, Julissa Navarro, Kourageous Joseph, Kiara Robinson, Brejan Walker, Imani Shaw, Kayla Caronna, Ashlyn Brown, Skiler Cornish, Ron’Keya Kelly, Madonna Trinh, Rance Scott, Shaelin Keller and Jarien Anderson.

Participation in the Krewe of Dumonde only was Kacie Veal and Krewe of Isis was Jourdan Washington.

Recognized for receiving medals and named 2014 All Americans at UDA Summer Camp were Ravyn Bazile, Ashlyn Brown, Kearis Carter, Kiara Robinson and Kacie Veal.

Kayla Caronna was crowned Tigerette Sweetheart by a vote of her team members.