United Way adds to board

Published 12:00 am Saturday, February 22, 2014

LAPLACE – Kerry Jones and Linda Prudhomme were added to the St. John United Way’s Board of Directors at the group’s annual meeting held on Feb. 6.

Both Jones and Prudhomme are active members of the St. John Parish community.

Jones is currently a customer service manager for Entergy New Orleans Inc., and Prudhomme is the director of business development at the Port of South Louisiana.

The two additions to the Board bring the total number of members to 17.

The SJUW Board of Directors also elected officers and executive committee members at the meeting.

The 2014 SJUW Board of Directors officers are: Barry Griffin, President; Carl Pasquarelli, vice president; and Rhonda Hotard, secretary/treasurer.

The 2014 Executive Committee includes Jaime De La Cruz, Greg Maurin, Ida Holmes and Jeremy St. Pierre.

For more information about St. John United Way call 985-651-9118 or visit www.stjohnunitedway.org.