How quickly things change

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, February 22, 2012

The 1968 deputies of St. John Parish Sheriff’s Office were (front row, left to right) Dominic “Dom” Milioto, Alex “Good Grief” Oncale, Phillip Lasseigne, Raymond “Noose” Nuccio, Helmuth Montz, Norman “Man” Kroll, Chief Deputy Raphael “Ray” Songy and Sheriff Percy D. “P.D.” Hebert; (middle row, left to right) Bernard Adams, Melvin Clay, Robert “Mameo” Cazenave, Clarence Gray, Earl “Neg” Madere and Etienne Vicknair; and (back row, left to right) George “Judge” Borne, McKinley “Mickey” Savoie, Antoine “Twan” Bartholomew, Harry Troxclair and Jimmy Lasseigne.